FFA Scholarship

Ag Partners and Alceco are proud to offer an FFA award to one high school senior from each eligible FFA chapter in the Ag Partners trade area. This award is based on points accumulated throughout each student’s FFA career.
Any high school senior in each FFA chapter may apply for this award. An FFA member can receive this award only once.
FFA Award Criteria
An applicant for the Ag Partners/Alceco FFA Scholarship:

  • Must be a high school senior.
  • Must be an active member of their school’s FFA chapter.
  • Must plan to enroll in an accredited two- or four-year college, university, or vocational-technical school in the fall of the next academic year.

Selecting Recipients
The overall award winner will be determined by total points based on the career of the FFA participant. In the event of a tie, determination of the overall award winner is based first on leadership within the FFA organization and then on community involvement.
Distributing the Awards
All scholarships are provided as cash awards in the form of a check issued following the first post-high school semester.
The checks are made payable to the student upon the successful completion of the first semester and proof of enrollment for the second semester in the form of a class schedule. Further instruction will be sent in letters to all winners letting them know of the deadline to provide a class schedule.
FFA Students from These Schools Will Be Eligible
One non-renewable $500 scholarship may be awarded in each FFA chapter from the following schools. Two overall point winners from Ag Partners’ eastern and western trade areas will receive a $1,000 scholarship. These awards are not based on financial need, but on the successful participation of the student’s FFA chapter.
2018 Eligible Schools
Akron-Westfield High School                                  Akron, Iowa
Alta Community School                                          Alta, Iowa
Clay Central Everly Community School                 Everly, Iowa
East Sac County High School                                Lake View, Iowa
Emmetsburg High School                                      Emmetsburg, Iowa
Graettinger-Terril High School                               Graettinger, Iowa
Hartley-Melvin-Sanborn High School                    Hartley, Iowa
Le Mars High School                                             Le Mars, Iowa
MOC-Floyd Valley High School                            Orange City, Iowa
Newell-Fonda High School                                   Newell, Iowa
Pocahontas Area High School                              Pocahontas, Iowa
Sheldon High School                                            Sheldon, Iowa
Sioux Center High School                                    Sioux Center, Iowa
Sioux Central High School                                   Sioux Rapids, Iowa
South Hamilton High School                                Jewell, Iowa
South O'Brien High School                                  Paullina, Iowa
Spencer High School                                           Spencer, Iowa
Unity Christian High School                                 Orange City, Iowa
Western Christian High School                            Hull, Iowa
Scholarship points will be awarded based on participation in four major areas:
Supervised agricultural experience (SAE) projects
Community service projects
The local chapter’s cooperative activities
Leadership activities

Applications can be obtained by accessed using the links below. All applications must be typed, and accompanied with a typed FFA Points Sheet (use link below to access template). All applications must be mailed and postmarked by March 19, 2018. Applications can be mailed to:
Ag Partners
FFA Scholarship Program
P.O. Box 38
Albert City, IA 50510